Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Krainc Laboratory

Lab Members

Meet the people who contribute to the research in the Krainc Lab.

dimitri-photo.jpg

Group Leader

Dimitri Krainc

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

Contact

Elizabeth Smart, Program Assistant
elizabeth.smart@northwestern.edu

julie-dickson.jpg

Lab Manager

Julie Dickson

 julie.dickson@northwestern.edu

Kim

Research Assistant Professors

Myung Jong Kim

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

Contact

myung.kim@northwestern.edu

maria-armakola.jpg

Maria Armakola

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

 maria.armakola@northwestern.edu

safren-photo.jpg

Nathaniel Safren

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

nathaniel.safren@northwestern.edu

Song

Pingping Song

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

 pingping.song@northwestern.edu

yueqin-zhou.jpg

Yueqin Zhou

View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

yueqin.zhou@northwestern.edu

Mencacci

Post-doctoral Fellows

Niccolo Mencacci

Contact

niccolo.mencacci@northwestern.edu

Minakaki

Georgia Minakaki

georgia.minakaki@northwestern.edu

Ge Gao

Ge Gao

ge.gao1@northwestern.edu

ignacio_sarmiento.jpg

Ignacio Juan Keller Sarmiento

ignacio.sarmiento@northwestern.edu

mariamonje

Mariana Hernandez Gonzalez-Monje

 mariana.hgmonje@northwestern.edu

brooker-photograp.png

Sarah Brooker

Sarah-Brooker@northwestern.edu

wise.jpg

Rachel Wise

Rachel.Wise@northwestern.edu

neil_lab.jpg

Neil Chatterjee

diptaman.chatterjee@northwestern.edu

 

rob-coukos.png

Robert Coukos

robert.coukos@northwestern.edu

 

pgl_photo.jpg

Paulina Gonzalez Latapi

paulina.latapi@northwestern.edu

 

 Young

Tiffany J. Young

tiffany.young@northwestern.edu

 

Nick Marotta

Research Assistants

Nick Marotta

Contact

nicolas.marotta@northwestern.edu

fanding-gao-picture.jpg

Fanding Gao

fanding.gao@northwestern.edu

profilna-slika---belo-ozdaje.jpg

Visiting Scholar

Vesna van Midden

Contact

vesna.vanmidden@northwestern.edu

 

Early

Graduate Students

Aaron Earley

Contact

 Peng

Wesley J Peng

wesley.peng@northwestern.edu

leonie.jpg

Leonie Schroder

 leonie.schroder@northwestern.edu

 

Recent Alumni

 

Joseph Mazzulli

Associate Professor at Northwestern University

 

Lena Burbulla

Associate Professor at Ludwig-Maximillian University, Munich

 

Hyunkyung Jeong

Senior scientist at Vanqua Bio

Yvette Wong

Assistant Professor at Northwestern University

 

Michael Schwake

Professor at Bielefeld University in Germany

 

Daniel Ysselstein

Director at Vanqua Bio, Chicago

 

Maria Nguyen

Senior scientist at Vanqua Bio, Chicago

Jianbin Zhang

Group leader at Vanqua Bio, Chicago

Soojin Kim

Postdoctoral fellow, UCSD

 

Jing Hu

Neurology resident, China

 

Max Garhammer

Graduate student, Munich, Germany

 

Julia Veitinger

Graduate student, Emory University

 

Gerlis Haugwitz

Graduate student, Germany

 

Dali Liu

Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Loyola University

Zhihua Yang

Neurology resident

Nick Blair

Faculty at University of Sydney, Australia (deceased)

Taiji Tsunemi

Associate Professor of Neurology, Toyko, Japan

Jessica McDonald

Group leader at LTI (biotech), Cambridge, MA

John Graziotto

Group leader at LTI (biotech), Cambridge, MA

Anthone Dunah

Group leader at Biogen (deceased in 2020)

Jessica Zhou

Assistant Professor, Rush Medical School

Katrin Lindenberg

Neurology faculty, Freiburg, Germany

Fran Borovecki, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, University of Zagreb Medical School

Luca Lovrecic, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Ljubljana Medical School

Florian Then, MD

Partner, McKinsey Consulting

Marija Usenovic

Senior scientist at Merck

Philip Seibler

Associate Professor, University of Luebeck, Germany

Martina Kuzman

Associate Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, Zagreb Medical School 

Vinko Palada

Assistant Professor, University of Helsinki

Shyam Tangaturi

Assistant Professor, Harvard University

Petra Mamic

Resident and fellow, Stanford University

Isabella Pallazzolo

Senior scientist at Biogen, Eli Lilly

Clarissa Valdez

Post-doc, Marc Diamond Lab, UT Southwestern

Katrina Trajkovic

Group leader at Medils

Sohee Jeon

PhD student, University of Illinois, Chicago