Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Karen Ridge Lab

Lab Members

Meet the Ridge Lab team members. We welcome requests for information about our work and collaboration opportunities.

Principal Investigator

 
Karen M. Ridge

Karen M. Ridge, PhD
kridge@northwestern.edu
Professor in Medicine-Pulmonary and Cell and Molecular Biology
312- 908-8163

PhD: University of Illinois at Chicago (1998)


View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

Training: Acute lung injury, inflammasome signaling, influenza, intermediate filaments, non–small cell lung cancer, pulmonary fibrosis

Research Professors

 
Bria M.Coates

Bria M. Coates, MD
b-coates@northwestern.edu
Instructor in Pediatrics-Critical Care
312-227-4800

MD: University of Washington (2005) 

Residency: Northwestern McGaw, Pediatrics Critical Care (2011) 

Board Certification: Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, General Pediatrics


View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

Dale K. Shumaker

Dale K. Shumaker, PhD
dshumake@northwestern.edu
Research Assistant Professor in Medicine-Pulmonary
312- 503-5529

PhD: Johns Hopkins University (2000)


View Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty profile

Critical Care Medicine Fellow

 
Grant Hahn

Grant Hahn, MD
ghahn@luriechildrens.org
Critical Care Medicine Fellow

MD: Rush University 

Residency: Northwestern McGaw, Pediatrics

Fellowship: Northwestern McGaw, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine (2019)

Graduate Student

 
Alexandra Berr

Alexandra Berr
alexandraberr2021@u.northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
312-503-0403

Research Staff

 
Yuan Cheng

Yuan Cheng
yuan.cheng@northwestern.edu
Research Technologist
312-503-0403

Mark Ciesielski

Mark Ciesielski
mark.ciesielski@northwestern.edu
Research Technologist
312-503-0403

 
Jennifer Davis

Jennifer Davis
jennifer.davis@northwestern.edu
Research Technologist
312-503-0403

FranciscoGonzalez

Francisco Gonzalez, MD
francisco.gonzalez@northwestern.edu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
312-503-1644

MD: Universidad Central de Venezuela

 
Jennifer Yuan-ShihHu

Jennifer Yuan-Shih Hu, PhD
jennihu@northwestern.edu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
312-503-4845

PhD: University of Illinois at Chicago

Clarissa Masumi Koch

Clarissa Masumi Koch, PhD
clarissa.koch@northwestern.edu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
312-503-0403

PhD: Boston University

 
MargaretTurner

Margaret Turner
margaret.turner@northwestern.edu
Research Technologist
312-503-4845