Lab Members

Tom Hope Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology, P.I. (312) 503-1360
Ed Allen Research Technician
Shannon Allen Post Doctoral Fellow (312) 503-1142
Meegan Anderson Research Technician (312) 503-1142
Ann Marie Carias Postdoctoral Fellow (312) 503-1142
Gianguido C. Cianci Postdoctoral Fellow (312) 503-9801
Natalie Greco Post Doctoral Fellow
Katarina Kotnik Halavaty Post Doctoral Fellow
Joao Mamede Post Doctoral Fellow
Danijela Maric Post Doctoral Fellow
Edgar Matias Research Technician
Mike McRaven Research Lab Manager  
Jeff Schneider Post Doctoral Fellow
Dan Stieh Post Doctoral Fellow (312) 503-9801
Roslyn Taylor Post Doctoral Fellow (312) 503-1142
Debbie Walker Administrative Assistant (312) 503-2337



The Hope lab has fostered the education of several graduate students, postdocs, and technicians since its conception in January of 1993. Here are what some of our former members are currently up to.


Jenny Anderson Research Fellow Monash University
Edward Campbell Assistant Professor Loyola University Chicago
Cindy Danielson Policy Fellow National Institute of Nursing Research
Rosemary Clark Former Administrative Assistant
Orlando De Leon Graduate Student Iowa State University
Minh Dinh Former Assistant Professor
Doug Dylla Senior Medical Writer AbbVie
Alison Erekson Former Technician
Kelly Fahrbach Medical Writer StemScientific, an Ashfield Company
Anna Figueiredo R & D, Head of Marketing Genera Biosystems
Ayanna Flegler Former Graduate Student
Deirdre Foley Former Post Doctoral Fellow
Dan Gallo Medical Science Liason GlaxoSmithKline
Casey J. Gioia Former Research Technician
Candace Gomez
Andrea Hall Director, Research Safety Northwestern University
Holly Hattaway
Amy Hulme Assistant Professor
Maria L. Jimenez Noria Former Research Technician
Z Kelley Former Research Technician
Marta Melar-New Sr. Manager Baxter International Inc.
David McDonald Assistant Professor Case Western Reserve University
Zia Okocha Student University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Omar Perez Former Graduate Student
Katharina Rothwangl Consultant Integrated Project Management
Kim Saulsberry Former CAVD Project Manager
Shetha Shukair Lead Research Scientise Briteseed

Site Developed by Origin Development & IT